Deadly Pleasures Mystery Magazine has announced the winners for the 2018 Barry Awards as follows:

Best Novel:
THE LATE SHOW, by Michael Connelly (Little, Brown)
THE MARSH KING'S DAUGHTER, by Karen Dionne (Putnam)
EXIT STRATEGY, by Steve Hamilton (Putnam)
THE FORCE, by Don Winslow (Morrow)
PRUSSIAN BLUE, by Philip Kerr (Putnam)
MAGPIE MURDERS, by Anthony Horowitz (Harper)

Best First Novel:
THE DRY, by Jane Harper (Flatiron)
SHE RIDES SHOTGUN, by Jordan Harper (Ecco)
THE LOST ONES, by Sheena Kamal (Morrow)
THE IRREGULAR, by H. P. Lyle (Quercus)
A RISING MAN, by Abir Mukherjee (Pegasus)
MY ABSOLUTE DARLING, by Gabriel Tallent (Riverhead)

Best Paperback Original:
SAFE FROM HARM, by R. J. Bailey (Simon & Schuster UK)
THE DEEP DARK DESCENDING, by Allen Eskens (Seventh Street)
HOLLYWOOD HOMICIDE, by Kellye Garrett (Midnight Ink)
THE DAY I DIED, by Lori Rader-Day (Morrow)
BLESSED ARE THE PEACEMAKERS, by Kristi Belcamino (CreateSpace)
SUPER CON, by James Swain (Thomas & Mercer)

Best Thriller:
GUNMETAL GRAY, by Mark Greaney (Berkley)
SPOOK STREET, by Mick Herron (Soho)
THE FREEDOM BROKER, by K. J. Howe (Quercus)
THE OLD MAN, by Thomas Perry (Mysterious Press)
UNSUB, by Meg Gardiner (Dutton)
TRAP THE DEVIL, by Ben Coes (St. Martin's)

The winners will be announced on September 6 at the Bouchercon Opening Ceremonies to be held in St. Petersburg, Florida.