Deadly Pleasures Mystery Magazine has announced the winners for the 2022 Barry Awards in four categories as follows:

Best Mystery/Crime Novel:
The Dark Hours, by Michael Connelly (Little, Brown)
WINNER Razorblade Tears, by S.A. Cosby (Flatiron)
Last Redemption, by Matt Coyle (Oceanview)
Clark and Division, by Naomi Hirahara (Soho Crime)
Billy Summers, by Stephen King (Scribner)
We Begin at the End, by Chris Whitaker (Henry Holt)

Best First Mystery/Crime Novel:
Who Is Maude Dixon? by Alexandra Andrews (Little, Brown)
Girl A, by Abigail Dean (Viking)
Down Range, by Taylor Moore (Morrow)
Falling, by T.J. Newman (Simon & Schuster)
WINNER Sleeping Bear, by Connor Sullivan (Emily Bestler/Atria)
Steel Fear, by Brandon Webb and John David Mann (Bantam)

Best Paperback Original:
The Hunted, by Gabriel Bergmoser (HarperCollins)
Arsenic and Adobo, by Mia P. Manansala (Berkley)
Black Coral, by Andrew Mayne (Thomas & Mercer)
WINNER The Good Turn, by Dervla McTiernan (Blackstone)
Search for Her, by Rick Mofina (Mira)
Bound, by Vanda Symon (Orenda)

Best Thriller:
The DevilŐs Hand, by Jack Carr (Emily Bestler/Atria)
The Nameless Ones, by John Connolly (Emily Bestler/Atria)
Dead by Dawn, by Paul Doiron (Minotaur)
Relentless, by Mark Greaney (Berkley)
Slough House, by Mick Herron (Soho Crime)
WINNER Five Decembers, by James Kestrel (Hard Case Crime)

The winners were voted by Deadly Pleasures readers and announced on September 08 during the opening ceremonies of 2022 Bouchercon held in Minneapolis, Minnesota.