The International Thriller Writers has announced the winners for the 2018 Thriller Awards as follows:

Best Hardcover Novel:
Ill Will, by Dan Chaon (Ballantine)
The Long Drop, by Denise Mina (Little, Brown)
The Breakdown, by B.A. Paris (St. Martin's Press)
Fierce Kingdom, by Gin Phillips (Viking)
WINNER Final Girls, by Riley Sager (Dutton)

Best First Novel:
Deep Down Dead, by Steph Broadribb (Orenda)
Ragdoll, by Daniel Cole (Ecco)
The Red Line, by Walt Gragg (Berkley)
WINNER The Freedom Broker, by K.J. Howe (Quercus)
The Lost Ones, by Sheena Kamal (Morrow)

Best Paperback Original Novel:
WINNER Grievance, by Christine Bell (Lake Union)
Stillhouse Lake, by Rachel Caine (Thomas & Mercer)
The Resurrector, by Layton Green (Layton Green)
Police at the Station and They DonŐt Look Friendly, by Adrian Mckinty (Seventh Street)
The Day I Died, by Lori Rader-Day (Morrow)

Best Short Story:
"Too Much Time," by Lee Child (from No Middle Name; Delacorte)
"What Could Possibly Go Boing?" by Mat Coward (Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine, July/August 2017)
WINNER "Charcoal and Cherry," by Zoe Z. Dean (Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine, May/June 2017)
"The Kill Switch," by Willy Vlautin (from The Highway Kin, edited by Patrick Millikin; Mulholland Books)
"Test Drive," by Ben H. Winters (from The Highway Kind, edited by Patrick Millikin; Mulholland Books)

Best Young Adult Novel:
WINNER The Rains, by Gregg Hurwitz (Tor Teen)
The Boy She Left Behind, by Gregg Olsen (Polis)
To Catch a Killer, by Sheryl Scarborough (Tor Teen)
The Delphi Effect, by Rysa Walker (Skyscape)
Proof of Lies, by Diana Rodriguez Wallach (Entangled)

Best E-Book Original Novel:
WINNER Second Chance, by Sean Black (Sean Black)
Resurrection America, by Jeff Gunhus (Seven Guns Press)
Trojan, by Alan McDermott (Thomas & Mercer)
Witness, by Caroline Mitchell (Thomas & Mercer)
A Fragile Thing, by Kevin Wignall (Thomas & Mercer)

2018 Thriller Master: George R.R. Martin

2018 Silver Bullet Award Recipient: James Rollins

2018 Thriller Legends Award Recipient: Bob and Pat Gussin of Oceanview Publishing

The winners were announced on July 14 during ThrillerFest XIII at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City.